For families that have surrendered, individual members can now log back in if they didn’t vote to surrender. The family however will still count as “surrendered” for the automatic round end determination.
This is a short term change to allow players to play if they still want to, even if the majority of their family chooses otherwise. If players want to play we should let them.
Family Surrender will be disabled after this round as the context around its usage has changed, especially now that we’re on a set round schedule. It may be replaced in the future with individual empire surrender, although those details are pending further discussion.