Why Have You Killed IC?

WHY HAVE YOU KILLED IMPERIAL CONFLICT?

I re-joined today in hope of playing IC.

However after only a short time clicking around I have become so disgusted with the changes that have been made that there is now no point even playing IC anymore as the changes not only seem 100% pointless but they only serve the top players.

1: Family Forum: I quickly discovered the family forum doesn’t even exist anymore, which is perhaps the dumbest and most stupid move I have ever seen on IC.

Having read the forum it seems certain top players have basically said…

“Hey guys, like you know I have been playing IC for many years and I have you all on my discord anyway, so us elite top players don’t need family forums anymore right? I mean sure this choice will cripple new or returning players but really I don’t care about them because I already have all the top players on my Discord anyway, so screw them lets get rid of the family forums and scare away all new players”

This now means if you want to play IC then you HAVE to use Discord!

Keeping in mind CHINA can’t even use Discord, so that is an entire country unable to play IC now thanks to this epic choice.

So lets look at this from a NEW PLAYER point of view.

Option One: I started playing IC and it was really cool because I posted in the family forum and people noticed my post and they not only answered my questions but they also sent me loads of aid.